Below is a list of the thirteen principles of the Jewish faith:

  1. God exists
  2. God is One alone
  3. God has no corporeal presence
  4. God is outside the scope of time
  5. God alone is to be worshiped
  6. God informs his prophets
  7. Moses was the greatest of the prophets
  8. The Torah is the work of God
  9. The Torah cannot change
  10. God apprehends the thoughts and acts of all people
  11. Those who do good will receive their reward, and those who do evil will receive retribution
  12. The messiah will come
  13. There will be a bodily resurrection of the dead, although only the soul may be eternal