These 10 books were removed from the Bible by Martin Luther but are still recognized by Roman Catholics as holy. Called the deuterocanonical books, Protestants regard them as apocryphal, which means of questionable origin or authorship.

  1. Baruch
  2. Additions to the Book of Daniel
  3. Book of Ecclesiasticus by Sirach
  4. Additions to the Book of Esther
  5. Books of Esdras
  6. Letter of Jeremiah
  7. Book of Judith
  8. Books of Maccabees
  9. Book of Tobias
  10. Wisdom of Solomon