Looking for the road to contentment? Below is a list of the eightfold noble path of Buddhism:

  1. Right understanding (seeing the world as it really is)
  2. Right intentions (kindness and compassion)
  3. Right speech (not lying criticizing, hurting with words)
  4. Right action (not harming, not stealing ,not overindulging)
  5. Right livelihood (earning a living by not harming others)
  6. Right effort (attempting to do meritorious things)
  7. Right mindfulness (being aware and alert)
  8. Right concentration (meditation and avoidance of excess)