The other original seven wonders of the ancient world were the Hanging Gardens of Babylon; the Statue of Zeus at Olympia; the Temple of Artemis at Ephesus; the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus; the Colossus of Rhodes and the Lighthouse of Alexandria. Apart from the Pyramids, the seven ancient wonders of the world no longer exist. These are the 21 sites being considered for the newer list of newer ancient wonders discovered before 2000.

  1. Acropolis, Athens, Greece
  2. Alhambra, Granada, Spain
  3. Angkor Wat temple, Cambodia
  4. Chichen Itza Aztec site, Yucatan, Mexico
  5. Christ the Redeemer, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  6. Colosseum, Rome
  7. Easter Island Statues, Chile
  8. Eiffel Tower, Paris
  9. Great Wall, China
  10. Hagia Sophia church, Istanbul, Turkey
  11. Kyomizu Temple, Kyoto, Japan
  12. Kremlin/St.Basil's, Moscow
  13. Machu Picchu, Peru
  14. Neuschwanstein Castle, Fussen, Germany
  15. Petra ancient city, Jordan
  16. Pyramids of Giza, Egypt
  17. Statue of Liberty, New York
  18. Stonehenge, Amesbury, United Kingdom
  19. Sydney Opera House, Australia
  20. Taj Mahal, Agra, India
  21. Timbuktu city, Mali