From millions of years ago, each cat has had its place in the evolution and discovery of their species. Below is a list from past to present on the evolution of cats:

  1. Lion
  2. Tiger
  3. Snow Leopard
  4. Jaguar
  5. Eurasian Lynx
  6. Cheetah
  7. Puma
  8. Asiatic Golden Cat
  9. Domestic Cat
  10. Pallas’ Cat
  11. Ocelot
  12. Spotted Hyena